About us

Our experienced team provide structured property finance options in London and the Home Counties. We pride ourselves on our professionalism and our fast, personal and flexible service.

The decision makers

Rob Harris

Director

Rob has worked in the industry since 2007, joining CA in 2013 as a Lending Manager and progressing to Director. He has grown a large loan book, managed by himself and his three assistants, whilst supporting Daniel in the management of the CA lending team. Rob is a professional and experienced property lender who continues to expand his knowledge and loan book.

Daniel Hertz

Managing Director

Daniel has worked in the property finance industry throughout his career. Starting at CA in 1998, Daniel is a firm advocate of the CA ethos, which is to deliver a professional and personal service to all  CA’s customers with a view to forging long-term relationships. Overtime, he has built a large loan book of long-term clients, some of whose parents were clients of CA 30+ years ago.

Nic Potter

Director

An experienced property lender, Nic has been with CA since 2008. Originally charged with the origination and subsequent management of lending facilities to property professionals within London and the Home Counties, Nic has grown within the company to become a Director. Nic directly manages 5 employees, whilst assisting Daniel with the management and progression of the entire CA lending team.

The lending team

Laura Beckingham

Assistant Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76374
Email:
laura@acceptances.co.uk

Ricky Bellenie

Portfolio Manager
Tel:
07724610168
Email:
ricky@acceptances.co.uk

Polly Bletsoe-Brown

Assistant Lending Manager
Tel:
020 381 68438
Email:
polly@acceptances.co.uk

Michael Chrisostomou

Assistant Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76371
Email:
michael@acceptances.co.uk

George Christophi

Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76368
Email:
george@acceptances.co.uk

Leo del Rosso

Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76370
Email:
leo@acceptances.co.uk

Jack Diggins

Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76366
Email:
jack@acceptances.co.uk

Catherine Durkin

Assistant Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76372
Email:
catherine@acceptances.co.uk

Shirish Ghelani

Assistant Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76380
Email:
shirish@acceptances.co.uk

Deryn Hertz

Assistant Lending Manager
Tel:
020 3857 6377
Email:
deryn@acceptances.co.uk

John King

Senior Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76369
Email:
john@acceptances.co.uk

Paul Martin

Senior Business Development Manager
Tel:
020 385 76364
Email:
paul@acceptances.co.uk

Reim Medhurst

Lending Manager
Tel:
07703912309
Email:
reim@acceptances.co.uk

Martin O’Brien

Portfolio Manager
Tel:
07518900669
Email:
martin@acceptances.co.uk

Kinnari Patel

Assistant Lending Manager
Tel:
020 385 76378
Email:
kinnari@acceptances.co.uk

History

Founded in 1982, Commercial Acceptances specialises in fast short-term finance.

Around 70% of our business comes from repeat borrowers who appreciate our fast, professional and friendly service. They like the fact that they deal with someone senior who understands their needs and the challenges they face, and who can make a decision quickly – Commercial Acceptances has even completed loans within 24 hours of receiving an initial enquiry.

est. in 1982

With over 35 years’ experience we have a proven and consistent track record of helping our clients. Fast.

Close Brothers Group

Close Brothers is a leading merchant banking group providing lending, deposit taking, wealth management services and securities trading. Principally based in the UK, Close Brothers is listed on the London Stock Exchange FTSE 250.

In 2008, Commercial Acceptances was acquired by Close Brothers Group plc, strengthening our offer with the support of a leading UK merchant banking group.